about image

Why We Exist

Our goal is to ensure all young people across Bexar County are ready for the future. To deliver on this plan, we coordinate data, align pathways, and promote policy change that can help to unlock the full potential of our young people, our communities, and our region.

Our Values

advocacy icon


integrity icon


data driven icon


collaboration icon


equity icon


Meet The Team

Leroy Adams

Youth Voice Manager

J’Shcarla Adkins

Grants and Projects Manager

Jayde Beebe

Senior Manager of Data Analytics

Chuck Bridger

Senior Manager of Finance & Operations

Lowell Butler

College Pathways Manager

Emily Calderon Galdeano

Emily Calderón Galdeano, Ed.D.

Senior Director of Strategic Impact

Lisa Marie Gomez

Senior Director of Collaborative Action

Tiffany Grant

Deputy Director

Shelby Drayton

Social Emotional Learning Manager

Patrick Farris

Development Manager

Chellie Fernandez

Director of College Pathways

Rodnekka Hall

Transition Coordinator

Kahlí Hedrick-Romano, Ph. D.

Senior Manager of Research and Evaluation

Ryan Lugalia-Hollon, Ph.D.

Executive Director

Jasmine Martinez

Data and Policy Manager

Cristina Mendez

Director of Community Learning

liz moseley

Senior Manager of Community Learning

Darcy Renfro

Project Coordinator

Kimberly Sama

Senior Director of Investment and Sustainability

Ana Sevilla

Digital Communications Manager

Suzette Solorzano

Senior Manager of Community Learning

Jonathan Weaver

College Pathways Manager

Board Of Directors

Our Board helps to guide our strategy and to support alignment across our partners. It is composed of leading executives from Bexar County’s education, business and philanthropic sectors.

Elaine Mendoza

Elaine Mendoza

Conceptual Mindworks, Inc.


Charlie Amato

Charlie Amato


Immediate Past Chair

Robert Blount

Robert Blount, Jr.

MITRE Corporation


Nathanael Tarwasokono

Nathanael Tarwasokono

Firstmark Credit Union


Danny Anderson

Danny J. Anderson, Ph.D.

Trinity University

Jeanette Ball

Jeanette Ball, Ph.D.

Judson ISD

Sarah Baray

Sarah Baray, Ph.D.

Pre-K 4 SA

Taylor Eighmy

Taylor Eighmy, Ph.D.

The University of Texas at San Antonio

je uppartnership

Jorge Elizondo


Mike Flores

Mike Flores, Ph.D.

Alamo Colleges District

Marjie French

Marjie French

San Antonio Area Foundation

Jeff Goldhorn

Jeff Goldhorn, Ph.D.

Education Services Center Region 20

Jenna Herrera

Jenna Saucedo-Herrera

San Antonio Economic Development Foundation

Vanessa Hurd

Vanessa Lacoss Hurd

Community Representative

Pedro Martinez

Pedro Martinez

San Antonio ISD

Ed Rice

General Edward Rice, Jr.

Community Representative

Angie Salinas of the Girl Scouts of Southwest Texas

Angie Salinas

Girl Scouts of Southwest Texas

Simon Salas

Simon Salas

Good Samaritan Community Services

Roland Toscano

Roland Toscano

East Central ISD

Lloyd Verstuyft

Lloyd Verstuyft, Ed.D.

Southwest ISD

Brian Woods

Brian T. Woods Ed.D.

Northside ISD

Our Amazing Funders

greater texas foundation logo
he butt foundation
heb logo
human services logo
strive together
swbc logo
toyota texas
usaa logo
sa foundation logo